Show reviews that mention
card cards membership email account email address service credit card credit subscription
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Update by user Dec 23, 2020

Discovered on their FB site that the calendar won't work on computers with less than Win 10 64bit....so it was never going to be OK. But this also puts the onus on anyone buying for friends that they have to know what kind of computer or phone (there's an app...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1958396

I've had these for years and love them, but cannot get this one to open correctly. I've been a loyal JL customer for years also, but the lack of pertinent FAQ and no reply to customer service have me losing all my Christmas spirit.

ID
#2298780 Review #2298780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Greetng cards are nice
Cons
  • 2020 advent calendar is a disaster compared to previous years
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Double billing

Earlier this year this company double billed me for my renewal. Though many effort thru Pissed Consumer and contact with this company, I have not been refunded nor has the company responded. Not a good company to deal with.

User's recommendation: Keep away.

View full review
ID
#2546525 Review #2546525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

You have the wrong person

i'm getting ecards from someone i don't know AND you have my email address but you address correspondence to another person i don't know. HELP
View full review
ID
#2544458 Review #2544458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
MY CORRECT NAME ON MY ACCOUNT AND STOP SENDING CARDS FROM PEOPLE I DON'T KNOW!

Question about finding cards by using a search box

I sent a birthday card to someone yesterday and want to send it to someone else today. I cannot find it when I scroll through the card list. Is there a way to search for a card in a search box? The card is called Sundae Stroll and I found the name in my order history
View full review
ID
#2544407 Review #2544407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Excellent product
Preferred solution
to be able to search for a specific card using a search box

My name is Carmen McIntyre, 78couleurs@***.com

My account is cancel, and membership is cancel did you receive my note, today saturday May 8th.2021, since one month. My e mail is 78courleur@***.com I wrote to you one month ago. Carmen McIntyre.
View full review
ID
#2541384 Review #2541384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Cancel my account, I did send you message one month ago. Please stop sending the add of Jackie Lawson. Thankyou.

I am trying to get help as a friend has renewed my membership but has put part e/mail address incorect

Please will you look into my membership it ran 3 may. But it was renewed as a gift. But unfortunately my friend entered the wrong e/mail But you have taken payment in error. My address is f.bennett955@***.com My friend put f.bennett 595@***.com which wrong uir should have been the above address.i have

User's recommendation: I have been a member over many years.

View full review
ID
#2540774 Review #2540774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

I have a question about a membership gift I was sending as a Mother’s Day gift I need confirmation that they received it and is very frustrating that there is no phone contact for you I am 78 years ol

My phone number is 248-514-**** I need clarity that my Mother's Day gift which is a membership gift from your company I need to know that I submitted it correctly I know you charge my card correctly
View full review
ID
#2540056 Review #2540056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan

Undelivered card

It was delivered in the end after I had alerted them, albeit too late for the celebratin so happy with the outcome.
View full review
ID
#2539604 Review #2539604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stroud, England

Can’t log in

I have just renewed my membership but unable to send cards not accepting my pass word which has not changed and I really want to send the card I have chosen

User's recommendation: Make it easier to contact.

View full review
ID
#2539450 Review #2539450 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manchester, England

I am a member and have been for several years. Is it time for renewing my membership? If you have emailed me as o this it prob got taken off with cards I have emailed. If this is what haappened I a

I think if you sent me an email telling me it was time to renew, it may have been put in trash along with other notifications of cards that were sent. I need to send a card today so please renew my membership but I don't want to change my password. Please let me know about sending a card today. I am so sorry ths happened. Nancy LeMieux
View full review
ID
#2536929 Review #2536929 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Franklin, North Carolina

Automatic withdraw!

Automatic withdraw, I want this cancel! I no longer need your service. Thank you, Walter w. severance E-MAIL wseverance1@***.com
View full review
ID
#2536344 Review #2536344 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Jacquie Lawson Membership
Preferred solution
Stop the automatic withdraw! Thank you.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

New APP doesn't work. I have sent various complaints and suggestions but nothing changes. Despite the time I have taken to help them better their app project, they won't advise when things are fixed.

This means they put the going back and checking onus onto this humble helpful customer's shoulders. Is this the 21 Century? Or, was I dreaming? I guess next step is getting my new three-year subscription back.

User's recommendation: Don't trust the Jacquie Lawson app. It just doesn't work. And, the help center ( the only way to talk to them)just doesn't help.

View full review
ID
#2531688 Review #2531688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Billing a bit sticky but if you clean your history and try again it works

Trying to renew. There were some problems. But cleared my computer history and re-entered the information and in a few minutes it worked. Cards were sent out and on time and accurate. PEOPLE PROOF READ YOUR OWN CARDS, it is not JL's fault if YOU cannot spell.

User's recommendation: Be patient and the site works fine.

View full review
ID
#2529345 Review #2529345 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Double billing for my two year renewal fee!

You double booked me for my membership renewal fee and charged my As a Visa card $30.00 on /29 and again on 3/30 reference no. 4145 and 1462. Please refund this second charge at once! I am so disappointed because I have been a loyal member for ten years! Please email me and let me know you have taken care of this
View full review
ID
#2529264 Review #2529264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Always has been a great company
  • No complaints just want problem solved
  • Entertaining messages
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

You had the wrong name on the April 14th birthday card I sent: it was supposed to be Rhonda, not Rohn

You had the wrong name on the April 14th birthday card I sent; it was supposed to read Rhonda, not Rohnda....please correct this and send....I'm sooo disappointed that she didn't get this.
View full review
ID
#2522192 Review #2522192 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Payment membership

I tried to make mine payment for the period 2020/2021. It does not work! Please send me the bank account number of Jacquie Lawson so that I can do mine due payment . Best regards Hubert Kleijn Plantsoen 120 6701AT Wageningen Netherlands hspkleijn@***.nl
View full review
ID
#2521126 Review #2521126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wageningen, Provincie Gelderland
Preferred solution
I don't paymentwant money I do like to do mine due membership

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article